to the top of the page
background image design

County Representatives

District Map
County representatives to the North Dakota Wheat Commission are elected by fellow wheat producers. County representatives elect a district commissioner, participate in an annual meeting, and serve in an advisory role to the Commission.

County representatives serve four year terms and elections are held in each district on a rotational basis. Elections are slated for the year 2021 for districts 2 and 5, the year 2022 for districts 3 and 6 and the year 2024 for districts 1 and 4. The governor will appoint the commissioner-at-large in 2023.

Only wheat producers who are residents of the particular county are eligible to vote and to serve as county representatives. This means they must be actually engaged in the production of wheat.

For more information on producer eligibility, view the enabling legislation.

District 1 (2020 - 2024)

Name in bold indicates district commissioner.

Adams - Laufer, Dustin
Billings - Bock, Loren
Bowman - Schumacher, Colby
Dunn - Sickler, Lenci
Golden Valley - Hardy, Don
Grant - Frederick, Wes
Hettinger - Witte, Keith
Mercer - Knell, Gary
Morton - Bahm, Jim
Oliver - Schmidt, Mikael
Sioux - Heid, Jamie
Slope - Hansen, Miles
Stark - Baar, Dean

District 2 (2021-2025)

Name in bold indicates district commissioner.

Burke - Christiansen, Eugene
Divide - Jacobson, Aaron
McKenzie - VACANT
Mountrail - Skarsgard, Aaron
Renville - Gates, Del
Ward - Poynter, Duane
Williams - Johnsrud, Dustin

District 3 (2022 - 2026)

Name in bold indicates district commissioner.

Burleigh - Goetz, Dean
Eddy - Richter, Brady
Emmons - Bernhardt, Tom
Foster - Greger, Lee
Kidder - DeKrey, Tim
Logan - Becker, Bill
McIntosh - Litsey, Ross
McLean - Fransen, Brian
Sheridan - Pellman, James
Stutsman - VACANT
Wells - Kleinsasser, Jeff

District 4 (2020 - 2024)

Name in bold indicates district commissioner.

Benson - Volk, Phil
Bottineau - Artz, Lenny
McHenry - Thom, David
Pierce - Schmaltz, Mike
Ramsey - Olson, Matthew
Rolette - Martinson, Mark
Towner - Miller, Alec

District 5 (2021 - 2025)

Name in bold indicates district commissioner.

Barnes - Flatt, Erik
Cass - Ellison, Todd
Dickey - VACANT
Griggs - Tranby, Scott
LaMoure - Nitschke, Jordan
Ransom - Dagman, Travis
Richland - Beeson, Micahel
Sargent - Zetocha, Roger
Steele - Huso, Scott
Traill - Doeden, Steve

District 6 (2022 - 2026)

Name in bold indicates district commissioner.

Cavalier - Zimmer, Griffin
Grand Forks - Jodock, Brian
Nelson - Steffan, John
Pembina - O' Toole, Kelly
Walsh - Kjelland, Aaron

Stay Informed with our E-Newsletter

copyright © 2024 North Dakota Wheat Commision
designed and programmed by odney